Book driving lessons in four easy steps

Book in-car lessons with our instructors in seconds. 

Driving Lesson  PAckages

Our lesson packages are carefully designed to fit the needs of Florida first time drivers and satisfy the behind the wheel requirements for the Class E Licence. Tailored lesson plans are also available upon request and assessment by the instructor.


12 Hour Lesson Package

Get confident behind the wheel

  • 8 x 1.5 hour driving lessons with a state certified instructor
  • Save $30 per individual lesson
  • Up to 20% reduction on your auto insurance (varies by insurer)
  • Completion certificate provided

10 Hour Night Drive Package

Fulfill the Class E state requirement of 10 hours of night driving*

  • 5 x 2 hour night driving lessons with a state certified instructor
  • Save $44 per individual night lesson
  • Up to 20% reduction on your auto insurance (varies by insurer)
  • *Students must undertake a prior lesson or driving evaluation with Emerald Coast before taking night lessons

Road Skills Exam Prep

Prepare for the Class E practical driving test*

  • 1 x 1.5 hour preparation lesson
  • Understand the road skills exam requirements
  • Practice exam maneuvers
  • Reverse backing, 3 point turns, parking and more!
  • *We do not guarantee passing of the RSE

Learning is fun with More than one!

We offer unique multiple in car participation lessons with Buddy Buggs. Buddy Buggs is a weekend and after school program designed for two or three students to take driving lessons together.

Buddy Buggs offers a range of benefits, including:

  • Engaging and stimulating lessons that provide an opportunity to drive and observe
  • Lessons can be taken with siblings or friends
  • Convenient pick up from school or one of our designated pickup locations
  • A 5% discount on our Buggs Bundle lesson package

Online Classes

Emerald Coast Driving School has partnered with the National Highway Safety Administration to offer certified online driver education courses. These courses contribute towards the requirements to obtain a Florida Learner's permit and Class E Licences.

First Time drivers Permit test


This is the written test required to obtain the Florida Learner's permit. Applicants must be under 18 years of age. A practice test is included.

Traffic Law Substance Abuse Education Course


This course is required for first time drivers and must be completed before the Learner's permit can be obtained. This course is 4 hours long and includes a free read-along feature.

Wireless Communications Device Safety Course


This is a 90 minute course that can be used to dismiss a driving ticket and waive a fine. The final exam is included.

frequently asked questions

Discover answers to our most frequently asked questions below. If your question hasn't been answered, please don't hesitate to contact us.

Learn to drive from the best team of instructors

Jana Piper - Founder

Welcome to Emerald Coast Driving School! We are a team built from experience, passion and dedication, where you are our safer driver mission! Whether you are a first time driver, a nervous Nelly, or an experienced driver in need of a review or state required completion certificate, “Get In”!

Our team is professionally seasoned! Collectively we bring years of experience to your Behind the Wheel drive. Our mission is to expose each and every driver to both the physical and mental aspects of driving. We teach students the most basic concept of car control and continue the journey preparing new drivers with the knowledge of situational awareness and predictability for creating safe drivers for safer roads. We strive to build confidence in the execution of decisions that need to be made every second of your drive because safe driving is no accident!

So get in, crank it up, eyes up, reverse and let's go!

SEE Services
Back to Top